Skip to main content

Using your card while travelling

  • Updated

You can ‌use your card anywhere Mastercard is accepted, but there are a few countries where your transactions won’t go through. These blocks are in place due to sanctions and political reasons. 

You don't need to notify us before you travel. If there’s suspicious activity, we’ll send you an email and you can unfreeze your card.

Countries where you can’t use your card

Here’s a list of countries where your transactions won’t be processed. This list is subject to change.

  • Belarus
  • Central African Republic
  • China
  • Cuba
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Haiti
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Mali
  • Myanmar
  • Nicaragua
  • North Korea
  • Pakistan
  • Russia
  • Somalia
  • South Sudan
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • Tunisia
  • Ukraine
  • Venezuela
  • Yemen
  • Zimbabwe

Was this article helpful?

Have more questions?